At its January 19 & 26, 2023 Awards Celebrations, the Institute of Certified Management Consultants of Ontario (ICMCO or CMC-Ontario) recognised our Fellow Certified Management Consultant as well as our newest Certified Management Consultant certifications, and then we topped it off with our Presidents award winners..

2022 CMC Designations

Congratulations to the 22 new CMCs in 2022

  • Ayman Al Hawamdeh, GTA
  • Robyn Ackerman, EOC
  • Hildegarde Snelgrove, GTA
  • Hazen Valliant-Saunders, EOC
  • Mohamed Karim Assif, GTA
  • Cecilla Gillson-Tran, EOC
  • Joseph Kaminski, EOC
  • Michael Marleau, GTA
  • Avi Orner, GTA
  • Soniya Mehta, GTA
  • Kristin Yuan, EOC
  • Desi Narayanan, GTA
  • Travis Traini, GTA
  • Natalya Chjen, GTA
  • Kim Pilkington, EOC
  • Kelly McInnis, EOC
  • Chris McBean, EOC
  • Chris Dodge, EOC
  • Sean Hall, EOC
  • Adam Khodadeen, EOC
  • Tanya Kolos, EOC
  • Alida Meghji, GTA

2022 Fellows AwardEE Stephen Fanjoy

Stephen Fanjoy, FCMC, is a management consultant specializing in business strategy and business development with significant experience and expertise in the domains of enterprise, web, and mobile software; cyber security; data management; data science; and medical devices.  Stephen earned his Certified Management Consultant (CMC) in 1993.

In addition to over two decades of consulting, Stephen has held senior management and executive positions in industry, including at Therapeutic Monitoring Systems, Watchfire (now IBM), Oracle, SHL VISION* Solutions (now Autodesk), and Procter & Gamble.

CMC Community Contributions

Stephen has been an active CMC-Canada and CMC-Ontario volunteer for almost two decades. Some of his notable contributions include being a member of CMC-Canada’s Oral Assessment Review team, former Chair of the Eastern Ontario Chapter Council, former Secretary and elected Member-at-Large of the CMC-Ontario Council, the CMC-Canada Growth Task Force as well as its Technology, Marketing and Communications Advisory Committees. He has previously received CMC-Ontario President’s Awards in both 2007 and 2009.

Volunteer Contributions

Stephen also volunteers extensively outside the profession. Stephen is currently a member of organizing committee of the Foresight Synergy Network at the University of Ottawa, a Director in the National Capital Region Chapter of Fair Vote Canada and leads seed collection and seedling nursery operations Forêt Capitale Forest. He has volunteered extensively with the TiE Ottawa Chapter and the TiECon Canada organizing committee. Stephen was a founding director of the Ontario Bioscience Innovation Organization (OBIO), former chair of the Ottawa Life Sciences Cluster, former chair of the Ottawa eBusiness Cluster. Stephen further has a significant history of community advocacy and fund raising in public transit and social justice.

In November 2022, Stephen was elected a Fellow of the Institute of Certified Management Consultants of Ontario.

Stephen, on behalf of CMC-Ontario and the Eastern Ontario chapter, Thank you for your contributions!

Is there someone you respect for their contribution, professionalism, and integrity? If yes, consider nominating today!